Meet the Team

Why not do business with a team of lenders that's as excited about your success as you are? Our team of commercial lenders averages more than 25 years of experience.

Working with the same lenders year after year, you'll build the kind of relationship with your United Banker that makes doing business easier. We're dedicated to helping you grow your business because your success is our success, too.


Joe Crittendon

Joe first joined United Bank as a credit analyst in 1998 and has become an expert in commercial lending throughout his career. Joe rejoined the United Bank team in 2015 as Vice President where he continues building strong relationships with area business owners to help them grow, become more efficient, plan for ownership transition, and any other need that may arise.

Email: joe.crittendon@unitedbank4u.com


Doris Drain

Doris joined United Bank in 1986 and has been part of the commercial loan department from the outset. She serves today as Vice President and is proud of her longevity, her outstanding client relationships, and her ability to come up with loan structures that help customers with any need-whether it's for working capital, equipment, or building needs.

Email: doris.drain@unitedbank4u.com


John Figg

John joined United Bank in 1990 as a credit analyst and was promoted to commercial loan officer in 1996. Today he serves as Vice President, working with a wide variety of business clients in areas including retail, manufacturing, professional services, and many others.

Email: john.figg@unitedbank4u.com


Brian Klaver 

Brian joined United Bank in 1994 as a credit analyst and became a commercial loan officer in 1997. He serves now as Senior Vice President, assisting clients in a wide variety of areas, and is always ready to find a way to meet any client's needs.

Email: brian.klaver@unitedbank4u.com


Paul Kramer

Paul joined the bank's commercial lending department in 1979 and serves today as Executive Vice President & Chief Lending Officer. He puts his many years of experience to work helping clients in a wide variety of areas.

Email: paul.kramer@unitedbank4u.com


Joe Manica 

Joe joined the bank's commercial lending department in 2006. Today, as Senior Vice President, he enjoys working with a wide variety of clients.

Email: joe.manica@unitedbank4u.com



Sue Rankin 

Sue joined United Bank in January 2016 as Vice President. She has 30 years of experience in the financial services industry. Sue is passionate that a banking relationship should benefit both parties and is excited to be part of a local community bank that delivers financial services to the professional service industries, and medical and dental professionals.

Email: sue.rankin@unitedbank4u.com


Ken Stienstra 

Ken joined United Bank in 1982 and finds the variety of business deals he executes helps to make him a well-rounded lender. Today, as Senior Vice President, he continues to be amazed that, even after 34 years, he learns many new things by taking an interest in people and asking a lot of questions.

Email: ken.stienstra@unitedbank4u.com